top of page

Fall Wardrobe Essentials


Fall is arguably one of the best times of the year for fashion; you can mix and match just

a couple of basic pieces to get multiple stylish outfits! I myself am a fan of neutrals year-round, but fall is really their time to shine! That being said, here are five versatile wardrobe

essentials to perfect your closet just in time for pumpkin spice season!


Knit Sweaters

Nothing can give you that cozy fall feeling like a knit sweater. I myself prefer a baggier

one that I can throw on with some black leggings or tuck into my favorite jeans. Can you tell I

like oversized clothing? Once you find your perfect sweater, you can get it in as many colors as

you want. Play it safe with white, black, and brown, or throw in a couple of vibrant colors.


Leather Jackets

A good leather jacket is perfect for adding that little bit of edge to an outfit. I’m partial to

an oversized black one, but for such a simple piece there are plenty of different styles to choose

from. Of course, a brown jacket can help you reach the fall aesthetic you may be looking for.


Jeans

A pair of jeans can always be a safe bet when it comes to fall fashion. You can dress it

up or down and they are good for almost any variation of fall weather, which in Texas can get

pretty random. High-rise, straight-legged jeans are what's trending right now, but I know we’ve all

seen low-rise jeans slowly making a comeback. Whatever you are comfortable with will be

perfect.


White Button Up

Maybe the most versatile piece on this list, you can do anything with a white button-up.

Layer it under a dress or throw it on top of a cropped top - if the weather is on the warmer side. It's the best way to make any outfit a little more classy.


Boots

I’m not here to tell you what kind of boots to get for the fall considering there are so

many options, but a good pair of boots can quickly become your favorite thing in your whole

wardrobe. I know I spent a few years in my favorite black combat boots in high school. From the comfortable and easy to walk, to the kick-ass, high heel boots, no matter your

style they will surely work with any outfit!


26 views0 comments
bottom of page